

2008 AAAE-North Central Region Research Conference Report

By the numbers:

31 manuscripts submitted

28 reviewers

24 manuscripts accepted

77.4 % acceptance rate

All manuscripts were recommended for presentation by their reviewers Selection criteria: 2 * recommendation + *t*-score = overall rank

Reviewers:

David Agnew	Curt Friedel	Carrie Stephens
Kirby Barrick	Tracy Kitchel	Kurt Swortzel
Todd Brashears	Tom Kraft	Greg Thompson
Barry Croom	Vernon Luft	George Wardlow
Jacquelyn Deeds	Gina Matkin	Wendy Warner
Dennis Duncan	Lon Moeller	Brian Warnick
Jim Dyer	Ed Osborne	Bill Weeks
Jason Ellis	Lisa Penissi	Mark Zidon
Jim Flowers	John Ricketts	

Jim Flowers John Ricketts Steven Fraze Rick Rudd

Session Chairs:

Anna Ball Susan Camp Jeno Rivera-Caudill Mark Balschweid Tracy Hoover Allen Talbert

Session Facilitators:

Jeremy FalkDavid FrazierAmy SmithDaniel FosterDann HusmannMatt Spindler

Thank you to all of the volunteers who served as reviewers, session chairs, and session facilitators.

Lloyd C. Bell Dann E. Husmann

Professor Professor and Associate Dean University of Nebraska-Lincoln University of Nebraska-Lincoln

300 Agricultural Hall P.O. Box 830709 P.O. Box 830709

Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0709 Lincoln, Nebraska 68583-0709

lbell1@unl.edu dhusmann2@unl.edu